My Recent Art Attack

The Pixie MonolithOK, I’m sorry!  To the great multitude of my blog followers, I am truly sorry.  It has been a very long time since I’ve posted anything and I know many of you were worried about me.

The rumors are true;  I did have an Art Attack.  It all started very suddenly and I wasn’t able to call for help for months. My body is showing the signs of the wear and tear that such a major event can have on someone.  For example. My belly is sticking out as far as it ever has and all my t-shirts are stained with paint and globs of glue.

One day I even found a screw behind my ear. I spent many long hours, hunkered down in my garage under hot lights with the fumes of thinners and spray paint.

I lived only on Diet Coke and sunflower seeds.

The radio was switched back and forth from classical, classical to classical rock. My fingers had large balls of gluey sawdust at the tips, like when you’re breading fish; I guess you could call them “Liquid Nail, Hush Puppies.”

The Mad frenzy of production which accompanied my Art Attack resulted in the completion of several works. It had the therapeutic affects of a good artery scrapping.  Aside from the belly protrusion, I feel great.

I hope this puts to rest all the chatter about my whereabouts and concerns about my health. I had an Art attack, and I survived. I am posting photos of the bits and pieces of junk that were removed from my being.

P.S. I promise to take better care of myself.The Pixie MonolithThe Pixie Monolith

The Pixie Monolith (back)The Pixie MonolithThe Pixie monolith

15 Responses to “My Recent Art Attack”

  1. Freaky stuff, man. I love it

  2. Connie Barrett Says:

    You will become a real hero when you get Battle Ground High School to replace that unsightly “piece of art” with your stuff. Go For it!!!

  3. Duke DesRochers Says:

    Heh heh… would’nt that be a hoot…?

  4. Cherish DesRochers Says:

    I’m so proud to be the inspiration of all your insightful pieces. Oh wait, I thought this blog was about me? I thought you were telling the world how amazingly awesome your daughter is?

    I can’t wait to see the gallery on First Friday! It’s going to ROCK!!!!!

  5. I’m dying to know the story behind the dude with the sword. Wow!

    These are great. You should have an art attack more often. :D

  6. [...] posts, the excitement faded. His interest turned elsewhere. Then he had what he called “My Recent Art Attack” which brought him running back to his blog to share his excitement with the [...]

  7. [...] posts, the excitement faded. His interest turned elsewhere. Then he had what he called “My Recent Art Attack” which brought him running back to his blog to share his excitement with the [...]

  8. [...] posts, the excitement faded. His interest turned elsewhere. Then he had what he called “My Recent Art Attack” which brought him running back to his blog to share his excitement with the [...]

  9. [...] posts, the excitement faded. His interest turned elsewhere. Then he had what he called “My Recent Art Attack” which brought him running back to his blog to share his excitement with the [...]

  10. real art ,i am loving it !

  11. Duke DesRochers Says:

    Thank You…

  12. Excellent site, keep up the good work

  13. [...] terrific posts, the excitement faded. His interest turned elsewhere. Then he had what he called “My Recent Art Attack” which brought him running back to his blog to share his excitement with the [...]

  14. Somehow I found your site, and wanted to let you know how I enjoy looking at your art and reading your stories. I have started my own site and wanted to use your words “art attack” so I put a link to your website, seeing as those words were exactly how I feel when I am wanting to create something of my own. Hope this is okay, if not email me, okay :)

    oh, don’t to expect to get much traffic from my website…..:)

  15. Debra: Thanks for stopping by and leaving your thoughts. Good luck on the blog. I’d love to see your art.

    Duke

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

