I Just Moved the Parsley

Last night my wife and I went out for dinner and a movie. Because of the rising food and operating costs, some restaurants have chosen to reduce their portions as opposed to an increase in price.

My wife ordered the Scallops and I the Ground Sirloin Steak wrapped in bacon.

The waitress dropped by our table to check on us and asked, “How did you find your steak sir?”

To which I replied, “Easy, I just moved the parsley and there it was. It was delicious…”

Has the rising price of food and meals in restaurants changed your dining habits?

One Response to “I Just Moved the Parsley”

  1. I’m having steak tonight…yummmy. Oh, wait…I don’t really like meat! Oh well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

